Contact Us

Contact Information

If you are a prospective student and need information on registering, course requirements and tuition, please visit the Future Student website as well as the Office of the Registrar’s website. If you are a current student and require information about academic matters, please contact your Associate Deans Office. Direct questions about OSAP, scholarships and financial aid to the Student Financial Aid & Scholarships Office at 905-525-9140 Ext. 24319.

The Office of Student Affairs

It is sometimes difficult to navigate through the various departments and programs at the University. Students are encouraged to contact us with concerns or questions. If we don’t have the answer, we’ll find out who does. We are located in Gilmour Hall, Room 207. The office is open Monday through Friday, 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. ET.

Nancy Marcos
Executive Assistant
Ext. 27455
Email: marcosn@mcmaster.ca

Andrijana Olaizola
Director, Finance & Administration
Ext. 27633
Email: olaizol@mcmaster.ca

Danijela Jozic
Financial Coordinator
Ext. 21919
Email: jozicd@mcmaster.ca

Weiyue Xu
Accountant
Ext. 20977
Email: xuw49@mcmaster.ca


Student Affairs Departments


Athletics & Recreation

Shawn Burt
Director
Ext. 23699
Email: burts3@mcmaster.ca
DBAC, W127

Black Student Success Centre

Faith Ogunkoya
Manager
Ext. 21786
Email: bss@mcmaster.ca
PGCLL, M07

Equity, Inclusion and Anti-Racism

Dr. Clare Warner
Senior Advisor
Ext 27614
Email: warnerc4@mcmaster.ca
University Hall, Room 104

Housing and Conference Services

Kevin Beatty
Director
Ext. 24036
Email: beattyk@mcmaster.ca
Commons, Room 101

Indigenous Student Services

Shylo Elmayan
Director
Ext. 21833
Email: elmayans@mcmaster.ca
L.R. Wilson Hall, Room 1020

Registrar’s Office/Enrolment Services

Melissa Pool
University Registrar
Ext. 24525
Email: poolmc@mcmaster.ca
University Hall, Room 209

Student Accessibility Services

Allison Drew-Hassling
Director, Student Accessibility & Case Management
Ext. 20750
Email: adrewh@mcmaster.ca
McMaster University Student Centre, Room 226

Student Success Centre

Arlene Dosen
Director
Ext. 22295
Email: dosena@mcmaster.ca
Gilmour Hall, Room 110

Student Support and Case Management

Allison Drew-Hassling
Director, Student Accessibility & Case Management
Ext. 20750
Email: adrewh@mcmaster.ca
McMaster University Student Centre, Room 226

Student Wellness Centre

Rosanne Kent
Director
Ext. 26233
Email: kentr@mcmaster.ca
McMaster University Student Centre, Room B101c

Student Affairs Technology Team

Mike Sowerby
Manager
Ext. 23167
Email: sowerby@mcmaster.ca
McMaster University Student Centre, Room B106