Parents

Welcome to the McMaster community. We view parents as our partners in educating students. We value this relationship and want to ensure that it remains strong. This section of the Student Affairs site is designed with parents in mind. We hope that you will visit often for information and resources that will help your young adult make their time at McMaster a success, and to stay connected to what is going on in your student’s life.


Important Academic Dates

2018 Winter Term (62 days)

Item Date(s)
Registration begins To be announced
Classes begin Thursday, January 4*
Last day for registration and changes in registration Friday, January 12
Mid-term Recess Monday, February 19 to Sunday, February 25
Last day for cancelling courses without failure by default Friday, March 16
Good Friday: No classes or examinations Friday, March 30
Assessment Ban
(See Undergraduate Course Management Policies)
Tuesday, April 3
to
Tuesday, April 10
Classes end Monday, April 9
Final Examinations Wednesday, April 11 to Thursday, April 26
Deferred Examinations Monday, June 25 – Thursday, June 28

More Important Dates »


Inclement Weather

McMaster’s inclement weather policy (Daily News)
McMaster Storm Closure Policy