Parents

Welcome to the McMaster community. We view parents as our partners in educating students. We value this relationship and want to ensure that it remains strong. This section of the Student Affairs site is designed with parents in mind. We hope that you will visit often for information and resources that will help your young adult make their time at McMaster a success, and to stay connected to what is going on in your student’s life.


Important Academic Dates

2017 Fall Term (62 days)

Item Date(s)
Registration begins To be announced
Classes begin Tuesday, September 5
Last day for registration and changes in registration Wednesday, September 13
Mid-term Recess Monday, October 9 to
Sunday, October 15
Last day for cancelling courses without failure by default Friday, November 10
Assessment Ban
(See Undergraduate Course
Management Policies)
Thursday, November 30 to Thursday, December 7
Classes end Wednesday, December 6
Final Examinations Friday, December 8 to Thursday, December 21
Deferred Examinations Tuesday, February 20 to Friday, February 23

More Important Dates »